• Image of Night of the Psychopomp Album (CD)

Ruby Rae's first full length album is an otherworldy escapade & danse macabre. Psychopomps (from the Greek word psuchopompos, literally meaning the “guide of souls”) are creatures, spirits, angels, or deities in many religions whose responsibility is to escort newly deceased souls to the afterlife. It also refers to psychobilly, which is one of the many musical styles that influenced this album in addition to country, folk, blues, indie rock, and jazz.

1. Deena Met The Devil
2. Rattle My Bones
3. Golden Boy
4. Cry Crocodile
5. Joyrider
6. Little Girls
7. Lullaby
8. It Came From The Swamp
9. The Stranger
10. In The Morning

Ruby Rae: Vocals, Acoustic guitar, Electric guitar, Violin
Ed Donohue: Lead electric guitar, Acoustic guitar, Piano, Organ, Theremin, Backing vocals
Olivia Mancini: Bass & backing vocals
Tyler Beckwith: Drums & percussion
Elise Kirk: Heartbeat tom on "Cry Crocodile"

Music by Ruby Rae & Ed Donohue
Lyrics by Ruby Rae
Sleeve Design by Katherine Hardy
Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by Mitch Rackin at Seaside Lounge Fall 2012
Released on October 31, 2012
All Rights Reserved